My, my, this is going to be a busy spring!
Today I received word that the poster proposal a colleague and I submitted to ALA was accepted. This was my first attempt to submit for ALA, and I must give all the credit to my co-presenter, Erin. She’d been through it several times, and kept asking those prodding questions that enabled us to prepare a successful proposal.
In addition to ALA in June, I am presenting a break-out session at the 2011 Fay B. Kaigler Children’s Book Festival, to be held on the campus of the University of Southern Mississippi, April 6th to 8th.
Between now and May, I will be reading and reviewing a selection of books for an award committee. Since I’m not sure if it is appropriate to discuss that, so until I know for sure, I won’t.

Oh, yes, I’m heading to a 3-day education/technology conference on Wednesday, the Society of Mississippi Archivists conference (April 20-21) materials went up on the website today, but my application to State’s doctoral program is still in-progress.

